Just Some Story of Mine

‘Ideal’ Type

Last week I just had a bible study about sex, dating and marriage in my church…Honestly, I don’t really interested to the topic because It just remind me to things I want to forget, but It is not something that I can avoid. So, there I was, had no choice but joined the bible study,,,

Our, how can I said it, some kind of our adviser or guide for the bible study, shared a story about her brother who had a long list of his ‘ideal’ type life-partner after he reflected his own personality, it contained about 30 requirements. So, the 30 requirements list was made after he thought about what kind of woman he should married according to his own personality and vision of life. Moreover, he surely took it into his pray, he brought the list and read it when he prayed. Of course, we abruptly ask our adviser whether her brother really met and married the woman who is typically match with his list. Our adviser then kindly answered, that It is not he married the complete different woman from his list or God didn’t give him the ‘ideal’ life-partner he wanted. It just as the time goes on, the list became shorter and he found the most principle and important things for finding life-partner.

So, I am just curious what kind of man I want to marry,,,I can say I never really pray for it or figure out about that ‘ideal’ life partner thing…Well, I believe thinking about it is just bothersome and a bit cheesy,,I’d rather been busy with my own relation with HIM or my study or my things or other things I like or else,,,

And my curiosity and mind result this list… (LOL)

1. A man who truly fears and loves God

He should let God lead his life so he can lead the family closer and closer to God and, since he love God and God loves people and God orders us to love people especially his family, he would automatically love his family.

2. A man who is more mature than me

This not only in the way he thinks and solves problem, but more importantly in his relationship with God. I think I need a man who can bring me into closer relationship with God and a man who can give good influence to my life.

3. A man who kindly treats his mother

I do not know why, but I have good impression for a man who treats his mother well, not mother-complex, I hate mother-complex or Oedipus complex man. I think his mother is the first woman a man met, so I believe the way a man will treat a woman is the way he treats his mother.

4. A man who does things not talks about things

well, simply it because talking is my job,,,hahahahahaha,,,LOL…I think every woman loves an action man not talking man.

5. A man who is extremely patient

If I am upset, I can be a reaaaaaaally difficult person…well honestly, in general, I am difficult person, and it becomes reaaaaaaaaaaally more and more if I am upset,,,hahahahahaha

6. A man who is faithful

I have a very bad experiences with man and I can say I do have one unforgettable painful experience caused by man. I just do not want to put my faith to the wrong person.

7. A man who can makes me follow his lead (frankly speaking, who can control me)

Well, I usually doing all my things by myself. I do not mind to do men’s works. Sometimes I found it is challenging to do men’s works and sometimes I enjoy a victory feeling if I can do things that people told me that I can’t or if I defeat a man. I can say that I am independent person, and I have strong will towards something that become my target. I am also stubborn woman. So, following a man’s order is definitely not my things. I found it is very difficult to listen to my boy friends advices. So, I really need a man who can tames my ‘wild’ behaviour and habit.

8. A man who loves children (and can easily play with children)

9. A man who is a gentleman

10. A man who is clever

I believe that if he is clever, both of me and him can solve problem together and manage our family well especially our financial things. More over, the combination between fear of God and cleverness is rarely exist. I love rare and limited edition things…hahahahahaha

11. A man who doesn’t smoke and drink

12. A man who can drive (not drive me crazy but literately drive)

13. A man who likes dogs ( I want to have dogs pet in our house)

14. A man who can cook ( sometimes I want to eat his meal and be free from cooking job)

15. A man who diligent, tidy and cleans well ( sometimes, maybe several times or often, I will get really lazy to cleaning things even to move my body )

Wow…I am surprised,,I do have quite long list…lol….

Just listing,,, We’ll see whether God really give me this kind of man to be married or my list become shorter because God make me more mature….

Happy reading all…

The way of the Lord is a stronghold to those with integrity, but it destroys the wicked. (Proverbs 10:29 NLT)

A sensible person wins admiration, but a warped mind is despised.
Better to be an ordinary person with a servant than to be self-important but have no food.
Thieves are jealous of each other’s loot, but the godly are well rooted and bear their own fruit.
A fool is quick-tempered, but a wise person stays calm when insulted. (Proverbs 12:8, 9, 12, 16 NLT)

Honesty guides good people; dishonesty destroys treacherous people.
A gracious woman gains respect, but ruthless men gain only wealth.
Give freely and become more wealthy; be stingy and lose everything. (Proverbs 11:3, 16, 24 NLT)

3 responses

  1. Interesting.
    Looks like you’ve define the perfect man; I wonder if he really exists. And, if he does, I wonder if he’d be interested in you? Are you perfect? :D…

    Just kidding :D…

    May 27, 2011 at 11:47 pm

    • If perfect girls is Barbie,then perfect guy should be Ken…hahahaha,,,
      So,if you want perfect girl,just go buy a Barbie…and if you want perfect guy,just go buy Ken,,lol
      Since I am not that long blonde hair chick,,,of course,I’m not perfect,,,
      but,Right Guy,he does exists,doesn’t he?

      May 30, 2011 at 9:17 am

      • Well, I think I’m the right guy for my wife :D… so, yes, I think, Right Guy does exist :-)…

        May 30, 2011 at 12:14 pm

Leave a Reply

