Just Some Story of Mine

Healing

Here I am in the train on my way to the campus,waiting it to depart…
In front of me,sitting a guy wearing t-shirt written “Time is a great healer” It is quite interesting for me,,yup people indeed said “Time was a great healer”
yup…when you got injured, the healing process required time, the wound heals and the pain disappears as the time goes by…but,some times the wound leaves a scar,,the sign that tell us once some part was wounded still remains…
Yes,Indeed “Time is a great healer” but not as great as we thought

I will say My God in The Name of Jesus Christ is a true great healer,,,He heals us till all the wound,the pain and even the scar disappear…I believe some how, some way He through His Everlasting Love He heals us…
I am learning that right now,,,learning to be healed by Him and only Him…learning to give all my burden and my broken heart to him,,,learning to cry and tell Him all the things that hurt me,,,learning to lean on Him for every trouble I have been through,,,learning to surrender my life and open my two hands in front of Him,,,
I am sure some how, some way,,,He will just let me through all of these burden and trouble…

“There is no fear in love, but perfect love casts out fear. For fear has to do with punishment, and whoever fears has not been perfected in love.” (1 John 4:18 ESV)

2 responses

  1. saya suka post ini…. Time can heal itu saya agak disagree karena sebenarnya bersifat sementara, time itself is temporary ada limitnya.

    Same as you, I am going through the same thing, but no matter what, I seek the heart to be able to forgive those who hurt me. This is the biggest challenge.
    Tetapi setelah bisa menerima hanya satu sisanya seperti tembok yang habis dipaku lalu dicabut, memang pakunya tercabut tapi bolongnya masih ada. Begitulah time…Time (tembok) carries memories (holes).

    June 28, 2011 at 2:48 am

    • sasa….*peluk*
      gmn di sana???
      di sini yr masukin khotbah Kak Frengky tentang kasih yang sempurna,,,bagaimana kasih Bapa membuat kita ga perlu lagi takut dan khawatir tentang apa pun krn Ia senantiasa memelihara kita,,,,sama yr disangkutin sama ‘healing’ hehehehe….

      June 28, 2011 at 12:11 pm

Leave a Reply

