Just Some Story of Mine

Again, Just Another Thought of Mine

Yesterday on Sunday service in my church. The message title is “Kamilah Tanah Liat” (We’re the clay) from  Isaiah 63:15 – 64:12. Actually, the verses is not telling anything about becoming God’s Clay but the grieving prayer of Isaiah himself.  Isaiah was grieving about Israeli condition in Babel, about the temple of God which had been destroyed and robbed by unbelievers, about the depression of waiting for God’s answer and HIS mercy act. Why God remains silent… (ver. 15-19 and 1-3)

I have been struggling in some matter and have not seen any answer from HIM. For me, as for Isaiah that time, God is remaining silent for my problem this time. Maybe, I chose to run away like I usually did before.

But, the message was not finished yet. Through burden and struggling time like this, God wants us, believers, to know HIMself more and to know ourselves more. HE wants to tell about HIMself more than we knew before, things I realized but forgot recently.  I really need to reflect myself again and again then back to HIS way…. Humbling my heart and mind more and more…Hearing HIS lead more and more sensitively…

As Isaiah 64: 8 said

” But now, O Lord, you are our Father; we are the clay, and you are our potter; we are all the work of your hand.” (ESV)

Also Jeremiah 18: 1-8

The word that came to Jeremiah from the Lord: “Arise, and go down to the potter’s house, and there I will let you hear my words.”  So I went down to the potter’s house, and there he was working at his wheel. And the vessel he was making of clay was spoiled in the potter’s hand, and he reworked it into another vessel, as it seemed good to the potter to do. Then the word of the Lord came to me: “O house of Israel, can I not do with you as this potter has done? declares the Lord. Behold, like the clay in the potter’s hand, so are you in my hand, O house of Israel. If at any time I declare concerning a nation or a kingdom, that I will pluck up and break down and destroy it, and if that nation, concerning which I have spoken, turns from its evil, I will relent of the disaster that I intended to do to it.

HE, the Lord who created us, has every rights to crush us and rebuild our life if he saw any fault and spoiled part in there. We, as the creature of those Almighty Hands, should humbly and gratefully follow all HIS lead so that we can be built as good potter in HIS eyes.

The message also shared the story of  Adelaide A. Pollard. You can see her full story here.  She was a prideful, persistent and stubborn woman, which somehow similar with me. She was struggling  about her missionary trip to Africa which was cancelled.  Then, one day in her church, she saw an old woman was praying a unique pray. She was praying like this “It’s all right, Lord! It doesn’t matter what you bring into our lives; just have your own way with us!”

For almost 24 years of my life, I always ask God, ‘why did this or that thing happen to me?’ ‘why did I deserve this or that thing?’ I forgot, HE has every rights to do anything in my life, even to crush or destroy it and rebuilt it to be more pleased in HIS eyes. I want to learn to humbly pray and live my life like that old woman did.

Dear Heavenly Father, please give me a humble heart to let YOU do anything you need to do to make my life to be more pleased in front of YOUR eyes,,,give me strength through the Holy Spirit to live my life according to YOUR will and follow YOUR lead,,,let me learn to live as and pray  “It’s all right, Lord! It doesn’t matter what you bring into our lives; just have your own way with us!” In the name of Jesus I pray. Amen.

 

Leave a Reply

